Reviews

What people are saying about The Swan Mews




Summary
4.9

Great position - Rating 4/5

Good facilities and great position, just off the High St in Wells.

Reviewer: Sarah M | Mon 22nd Jul 2024 | 20 hours ago


Confortable stay - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay in the Swan Mews, the beds were comfortable the kitchen is well equipped.Just two little things, the bunk bed room had a window on top of the ceiling that gets very bright in the morning and the second thing was the opening of the door from the actual flat was tricky to open

Reviewer: Claudia| Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Everything you could need in a brilliant location - Rating 5/5

A great little bolt hole in the heart of Wells. The position in the High Street is perfect,and the accommodation is quiet and peaceful. It's well furnished, clean and comfortable- couldn't ask for more!

Reviewer: Caroline| Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Comfortable and Clean

Reviewer: Glenda G | Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great little find! - Rating 5/5

Great location, well maintained, will definitely use again next time we’re in Wells…

Reviewer: Thor A | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Lovely little place very centrally located in Wells. Very clean and comfortable

Reviewer: Clare L | Sat 22nd Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Late check in and apartment not fully cleaned - Rating 5/5

My family and I arrived at the City Arms to pick the keys up at 3pm on the day of check in, which was the stipulated check in time, however we were told by staff that they were unsure regarding when they would be able to provide the keys to us as the cleaner was still cleaning different apartments. It would have been appreciated if we had been advised beforehand of this, as we had to wait around with 2 young children for an update/ to obtain entry to the apartments.When we did receive the keys an hour and a half later, we discovered upon entry to the apartment that it hadn't been fully cleaned (hairs in the bath, bugs in the bed, etc) which was very disappointing as we had waited longer to gain access to the apartment due to this.I think a better/ more efficient cleaning service is needed for these apartments and for the owner to improve on their communication regarding late check ins.

Reviewer: Scott N | Mon 17th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The apartment was in an excellent location and was well equipped except that there were only 3 comfy chairs to relax in for a party of 4 adults. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in late afternoon sunshine!Would stay here again 😊

Reviewer: Chrissie| Mon 29th Apr 2024 | 2 months ago


comfortable - Rating 5/5

A lovely little apartment , great location and modern but the beds were standard double which is a surprise these days and we lacked enough loo roll!!Nice courtyard to sit out in if sunny, would go back.

Reviewer: Antonia N | Thu 14th Mar 2024 | 4 months ago


Well situated - Rating 4/5

Swan Mews is very well situated in the High Street. The accommodation is good for a short stay with just a few fairly minor issues.No car park means finding a long stay car park but charges not too steep and overnight parking is free.

Reviewer: Carol H | Fri 8th Mar 2024 | 4 months ago


Great location and support from the staff - Rating 5/5

Cracking location right in the heart of Wells.Ideal for our needs. Staff looked after us well.

Reviewer: Graham I | Wed 24th Jan 2024 | 6 months ago


Nested gem - Rating 5/5

As a group of six adults, en route to Boscastle, we made a delightful pit stop in Wells to explore the Tor and the Abbey. Despite its brevity, the visit was truly wonderful.

Reviewer: Neila W | Sat 6th Jan 2024 | 6 months ago


Book Online